

Socio-Economically Disadvantaged Groups (SEDGs) Cell

In pursuance of the UGC's guidelines to provide Equitable Opportunity for the Socio-Economically Disadvantaged Groups (SEDGs) in the HEIs'; Socio-Economically Disadvantaged Groups (SEDGs) cell has been constituted as follows:

S. No.	Designated Members	Designation	Name of the Member
1	Chairperson SEDGs Cell	Chairperson (Designated on SEDGs Cell by Vice Chancellor)	Dr. V. Srihari
2	Professor	Member	Dr. R. Sathish Kumar
3	In-charge of Internal Complaint Committee	Member	Dr. P. Ammani
4	Coordinator/Director of IQAC	Member	Dr. Venkatesan Renganaidu
5	SC/ST Representative	Member	Mr. Shyam Kumar Inturi
6	OBC Representative	Member	Mr. Prashanth Kumar Sreeram
7	Students' Representative belonging to SEDGs (Male)	Member	Mr.Pathlavath Shiva Nayak
8	Students' Representative belonging to SEDGs (Female)	Member	Ms.Sarilla Shriya
9	Assistant Registrar/ Administrative Officer	Member Secretary	Mr.T.V.Ramakrishna

It shall be the duty of the SEDGs Cell to ensure compliance with the provision of guidelines as stated in para 1 above, as well as provision of any law for time being in force concerning SEDGs.

SEDGs Cell shall ensure the protection of the constitutionally guaranteed rights, dignity, safety, and security of all individuals belonging to the SEDGs and also ensure them equalizing access and opportunities to pursue higher education.

Dr. T.Seshadri Sekhar Registrar (I/c)

Telangana A do Construction of Construction of

Dr. Indrasen Singh Vice Chancellor (I/c)